The Prayer

As I create these things in my mind,
So shall in this world they manifest.
Oh dear reader!
With all my heart and soul do I create it;
And try to deliver unto you my best...
With all my love,
From the bottom of my heart;
I attempt to spread beauty and peace,
Through this small piece of art.
Surrender myself I, completely;
All just for your sake.
I vow to make this world a better place to live in,
Disregarding whatever it does take.
Witness I, the oceans of this world,
Spattered with pink and white periwinkle.
And a majestic sky above by the night,
Laden with dangling stars aloof that twinkle.
From this corner of the Universe do I pray-
That mother nature's every single son and daughter,
Shall be sending forth lamps and candles,
Arranged on Lotus and Lily petals,
Afloat via enormous bodies of water.
Let us all reflect on our actions,
Let all the virtues to gather.
Harmony in the world shall come about,
As we all introspect together!
There's this silence that we observe,
And so there is a stillness of the mind.
We feel the presence of these invisible chords of love,
With which we are all together bind.
Soothing showers descend upon the Earth,
Every time purifying the earth and the soul.
I see people observing the goodness of nature-
It knows only giving...
Yet never does exact any toll.
Every morning when you breathe in,
I wish you're sooth by the freshest of air.
May the sunshine and the moon,
Be the reason of your happiness...
For eternally they are there.

Other awesome poetries:

I wanna feel alive

I’ve read religions,But I believe in none.I had have practiced them for a while,I left them undone. I believe not…

The Awakening

Silence of the mind,And people think it’s funny.They’re so unaware,It’s as essential to them,As to the bees is the honey.…

Sugata

Hail our lord the mighty Sugata,Behold as he sways on the floral swings.Playing flute which sounds so euphonious,That even the…

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started